End of a medium-length line

So I’m leaving Motiveworks. I don’t know what’s going to happen with it. Since joining Owens DDB and setting up the planning unit (Motiveworks) here, I’ve been encouraged and frustrated, as is the case with anyone making a career change and trying to build something new. I think there’s a place for an evidence base in advertising, and I think that Psychology’s the best candidate for filling in that evidence base.

 

The blog has been a useful exercise: it’s enabled myself and staff, particularly interns, get a handle on the need to be able to summarise a problem and sketch out an approach to addressing it. Thanks to those who’ve commented (not that many, but people seem to prefer to peruse advertising blogs rather than contribute to them). Hope it’s not the end for my interest in Psychology and advertising.

 

Posted by Ken.

Leave a Reply

